Monongalia County SART Members

Coming together as a community to support survivors!

We are Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) for Children, a volunteer-powered network of committed people – from all walks of life- who believe society has a fundamental obligation to children in the foster care system. CASAs are qualified, compassionate adults who will fight for and protect a child’s right to be safe, to be treated with dignity and respect, and to learn and grow in the security of a loving family.  Visit Website


  • Sergeant Brandon Viola: Detective Supervisor
  • Larry Hasley
    • lhasley@morgantownwv.gov
  • Emily Womeldorff: Field Organizer
    • emily.womeldorff@ppsat.org
    • 304-680-3581

The local rape crisis center and domestic violence center. Community-based advocates provide free, confidential, survivor-led advocacy and maintain a 24-hour hotline for crisis calls. Visit website  




  • Wesley Thomas: Senior Health Educator
    • wthomas2@mail.wvu.edu
    • 304-293-3573

West Virginia Senior Legal Aid provides free civil legal assistance to senior West Virginians age 60 and over in all counties statewide. Our website is http://www.seniorlegalaid.org 

  • Cathy McConnell: Executive Director
    • 304-296-0082
    • seniorlegalaid@yahoo.com


WVU Carruth Center provides short-term counseling services for WVU students including group therapy, individual therapy, psychiatry, crisis intervention, outreach, ADHD/LD assessment, and consultations. Additionally, the Carruth Center offers an after-hours phone line (304-293-4431, press 1) and text line (text WVU to 741741) for crises and emergencies that is available 24/7. Visit Website


  • Bobbi Jo Witham: Clinical Director/Associate Director
    • bobbi.witham@mail.wvu.edu
    • 304-293-4431 (24-hour hotline)

24-hour Confidential Hotline: 304-906-9930


  • Captain Sherry St. Clair
  • Peggy Runyon
    • peggy.runyon@mail.wvu.edu
  • Jefferie Wright
    • jewright@mail.wvu.edu
  • Jill Gibson: Associate Director
    • jgibson1@mail.wvu.edu
Learn how to hide your browsing history. × Quick Exit